New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 32

Little Allerton – Day 32     …..primitive hooked rugs, creativity, creative life, hooked rugs, colour, color, wool

Well I went to town on those scrolls and just ran out of a couple of “scroll” wool strips while I was hooking downstairs last night so I have to cut a couple more strips today to finish that last scroll!!  😉  

So for tomorrow’s post, I’ll see if I can get more background and a flower done and maybe even a couple of leaves!!!  lol 

 I have to go in today to have my leg looked at by my Doc, just to make sure all is OK!  It seems to be doing fine but the purple and yellow has gotten to that really ugly stage…not the bright purple that went so well with my rug!!!!  😉

Here we go with today’s post…

I’m getting excited to have this rug finished…and I really have enjoyed doing it.   I’ll rest a bit after this rug and then do another “Mystery” rug…I love those!!!!! 

Have a lovely day…and Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 32”

  1. Sunnie,
    Hope the visit to the doc goes well. I am enjoying this rug so much and all the colors you have in it. And now you are promising another “mystery” rug? Even more reason to keep up with you daily.

    Your Tallahassee friend

Leave a Reply

