New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 36-FINISHED! /rug hooking/Sunnie

Little Allerton – Day 36   …..primitive hooked rugs, creativity, Creative Life, fiber art, folk art, colour, color, wool

HOORAY – HOORAY – HOORAY…!!!!! 

The 36th day and the hooking is finished!!!  What an enjoyable project this rug has been…and I wasn’t sure that I would enjoy doing a floral, especially one where the design is so much “the same”!  But if you want a wonderful cottage floral for your cottage (!!)…and you love using a #6 cut (I do!)…I think you would really enjoy this pattern from House of Price! 😉

So here is the completed rug (except for the edge finishing, of course!) 😉  (my flash on the camera makes it look a little “light” in spots but I think you can see it fine!!!)

I may adjust a strip or two and check again for “holidays” as I often do after hanging the rug up and looking at it for a time…but this has been great fun!!  😉 

 Thank you for following along with me!!  I appreciate it.  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

7 thoughts on “New Hooked Rug-Little Allerton-Day 36-FINISHED! /rug hooking/Sunnie”

  1. Once again, a beautiful rug. And I am anxiously awaiting the “mystery” rug you plan next. You always are an inspiration to me.

    Trisha

  2. 36 days! I think you made quick work of this new rug ~ it is very cottagey looking, isn’t it? I love when you do a blog rug, my friend ~ this is a pretty one!!

  3. I have enjoyed watching and reading your progress Sunnie. You could have hooked it in less days if not for sharing with all of us – so thanks! It would look beautiful anywhere. /Deb

Leave a Reply

