Winter at Old Crow Farm!

I want to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas and Happy Winter Holidays…as well as a very Happy and Healthy New Year!  🙂

We are having a typical Vermont winter and all is well with us.  I can’t believe how busy we have been since the end of summer.  But I am looking forward to a quiet and peaceful wintertime with plenty of time to hook!!!!  ; )  So far, we have gone through about 70-80 pounds of birdseed and suet cakes…we feed the birds all winter and have a variety! : )

I look forward to posting once again and enjoying your company once again!!!    Hugs to all, Sunnie   : )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Winter at Old Crow Farm!”

  1. I’ve missed seeing you post, Sunnie. I’m wishing you and Joe a very Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year.

    I was thinking about you and wondering how much snow you were getting. Our expected winter storm fizzled and we got about 30 minutes of snow flurries this morning. It’ll be a brown Christmas here in Kansas but it’s better than last year’s Christmas Eve blizzard that cancelled church.

    My mare is expecting a foal any day now and I’m excited at this totally unexpected Christmas/New Year/January blessing. No one knew or even expected this….least of all ME.

    I don’t know if you checked but there are birthday wishes for you on Snippets. I hope you birthday was a happy one!

    Love to you.
    JoJo

  2. Hello, JoJo! I hope you are well and what a wonderful gift of a foal as a Christmas/New Year blessing!! : )
    Yes, I had a very pleasant birthday! ; )
    We are well and looking forward to the quiet days of Winter. May you and family have a lovely Christmas and a healthy and happy New Year!!
    Hugs to you, Wool Sister! Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

