New Mystery Rug-2011/Day2/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm

mystery rug, creative life, rug hooking, hooked rugs,

Hooray…Day 2 of the Mystery rug adventure and I’m having fun!  I don’t have a lot of time to work on this but hope to have a few more hours when my organizing time is finally finished!!!!!  I can’t believe I have so much “stuff” – lol – but at least I am finding out what I have!!  🙂

I have decided to use what I have on hand for this piece and not buy more wool (unless I just Have to Have (!!) a special colour). Right?  LOL

I am starting the “blue and cream and white” part of the rug and still haven’t decided on other colours.  But I need to make a colour decision today for a different section…as I’ll need to start it soon.  (And I have decided on a dark background.)

Oh yes, I do jump around the rug…not just staying at the center and working out, or at one side and working from there.  As you will see as we go along, I will have to keep some of the rug masked off until the finish…so that is why you see the gray “blobs” here and there!!!

 

We have had quite a snowfall here the last couple of days…and that has meant my going outside to keep the bird feeders full and sweep the porch and steps so we can get out if needed.  My husband does the main snow cleaning with the snowblower but I like to at least help with part of the work!!!  🙂

Happy Hooking…and I’m going up to do more hooking for tomorrow!!  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

