New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 3/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm

folk art, rug hooking, hooked rugs, creative life,

Special added note!  I thought some of you might be interested to see some of the wools I am using…and how they hook up!

Here are three wools…one a blue herringbone, one a green/brown plaid and one a “confetti”(the cream/ yellow)

Moving right along!!!  On day 3… I at least have decided on some other colours and am happily looking through my stash of wools (and my woolworms!!!) to see what other odd wools I can use!  🙂

There are a couple of “touch-ups” I might do on what I have done so far…but at least I can see part of the design emerging!  Of course, I can actually See the pattern (LOL) and you get to see only the parts of it that I am working on!!!

Here we go…

 

Now is it becoming clear?   lol  Well, perhaps it is a little early for speculation!!!

Happy Friday…and Happy Hooking!  🙂  Sunnie

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

