New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 5/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm

folk artist, primitive rug hooking, fiber art, creative life, wool

We’re at Day 5 of this rug and I am really having fun with it…:)

I love seeing a rug emerge when the wool colours are added…it’s exciting and makes me want to just keep hooking and not do anything else!!!

I’ll bet you all know what it is by now!!!  LOL  🙂  (and here you thought I did not do “florals”…I put one in just for those of you who love flowers!!!)

I am using some of my hand-dyed mottled wools here too as they give a shading where I don’t want to shade using several wools!!!  After all, this is a fun rug and not a serious fine cut masterpiece!  (I prefer to do several goofy and whimsical “masterpieces” (lol) instead of one big one!!) 😉

See you tomorrow!!!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 5/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm”

  1. Trisha, I’m laughing!!! If Anyone could know what this rug is from here…I would faint..!!! 🙂

    It will be quite a while before anyone could even begin to guess!!! LOL

    So, nope…you are not the “Village Idiot”…I probably am for even doing this rug!!!!!! LOL
    Hugs to you, Sunnie ; )

  2. OK, Sunnie, my guess is a flower growing in a flower pot on the window sill and the curtain is tied back. There could be more than a flower pot on the window sill, perhaps a cat laying in the sun? Julia

Leave a Reply

