New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 6/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm

folk art, fiber art, creative life, rug hooking, hooked rugs, primitive folk art

Here we go on Day 6! 

I’m having even more fun because I get to work on some of the little parts that I can’t show you until the finish as it would give the “mystery” away!!!!   🙂 ( Oh, I want to mention that though I am using #6 and #8 cuts for the most part, I am using #4  and #5 in a motif that calls for a smaller cut to be effective.)

But here we are on the progress for today!

Some parts of the rug are not very exciting when you see them out of context (LOL)…but they’ll all make sense at the finish!!!  (Well, Maybe!!)   🙂  🙂

Happy Monday!  ; )

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

