New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 7/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm

rug hooking, old crow farm, creative life, hooked rugs, mystery

Well today’s post will certainly give you something to think about!!!!!  LOL  If anyone can get inspired by this photo…I’m a Cabbage head!!!!!  🙂

I am working on different parts of the rug so I can get a good view of the colours I have chosen and see if I have made any “horrible” (!!!) mistake worthy of a visit from the dreaded Rug Police!!!!!!  😉

This is getting more and more fun for me as I can now visualize the rest of the rug and am choosing colours in my head!!!!  🙂  Of course, what we have in our heads and what we can get down into the hooking is another story!!!!!  LOL  See you tomorrow and perhaps a more complete photo will be posted…and feel free to comment or to guess what this rug is if you would like to!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug-2011/Day 7/Sunnie/Old Crow Farm”

  1. I would love to comment about what this rug is but ~ I have no clue!! You’re good, Sunnie! Showing us bits and pieces but nothing that gives a hint of what you’re doing!!!!!!! Hook on, woman!!

  2. It would be amazing to me, Alice, if you had any idea from what I’ve shown you!!! LOL
    Perhaps it will be easier when more of the rug begins to appear!!! Of course, I’ll keep some of it covered until the finish! (That “Tah Dah” moment!!! 🙂
    Hugs to you, Wool sister!!! Sunnie 😉

Leave a Reply

