Winter at Old Crow Farm/Sunnie/Rug Hooking

Wow, have we had snow this Winter!!!  Here’s what we look like this morning!

We are beginning to feeel like rats running through a maze!!!!!  🙂

 

I will be working on several hooked pieces in the next few weeks but I can’t show my “Treasures from Grandmother’s Trunk” challenge rug until April 1st – the finish!  But i will try to post a few of the other rugs/chairpads, etc. I am working on!  Happy Hooking! 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Winter at Old Crow Farm/Sunnie/Rug Hooking”

  1. Sunnie, we’re feeling the same way. Whew! We’re supposed to have a heat wave this weekend, 32 degrees on Saturday and 37 on Sunday! Yay!

    I loved your mystery rug! What a cute rug! And it brought a chuckle to me! Great job!

    Charlen

  2. I just discovered your blog tonight. I have been hooking for about 2 years when I have time. I am now on my 7th or 8th project. I am thinking of starting a blog — I just love reading these wonderful rug hooking blogs! Almost everyone seems to have cats or dogs, so that make the blogs even more fun to read. I have 2 cats who are a total joy in my life.

    I had to tell you that the photo above of nightime snow scene with the dark blue light absolutely took my breath away! Just stunning – now THAT would make a rug!

Leave a Reply

