Snow and More Snow/Rug Hooking Pet chairpads/Sunnie

Wow…do we have snow!!!  🙂

The front porch after our big storm!!!

I am hooking on a couple of chairpads for a customer!  I love doing these celebrations of people’s pets!!!  (I must do our cat, Cassie on a chairpad too!!!)  🙂 

 I work from photos but still do the pets in my folk art style.  I am not a “realistic” rug hooker!!!!  lol  Although I do try to capture the pet’s special “look”!!

I am also hooking on my “Treasures from Grandmother’s Trunk” challenge rug but I cannot show it to you until we have the finish on April 1st..!!!(We keep our challenge rugs secret…it is more fun that way to have a rug show at the finish!!)

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Snow and More Snow/Rug Hooking Pet chairpads/Sunnie”

  1. Hi Sunnie!
    Great job on the doggie chair mat! You are such a talented lady! I am anxiously awaiting the revealing of the challenge rugs. It makes me sad that I couldn’t participate this time! Hopefully the next one!

    Wow, you have more snow than here in WI! We must be the only two states left to melt!
    Hurry Spring!
    Cathy G

  2. Hi Sunnie!

    That is a ton of snow! And here I’ve been whining about the snow we’ve gotten/are getting throughout today – could be up to 10 inches by the times it’s all done – but obviously nothing like what you have!

    Love those chair pads!
    Char

Leave a Reply

