Autumn Colours Coming On – Sunnie, Old Crow Farm

I just love Autumn!!!  My very favourite season of all..!!!

Always makes me want to use all the wonderful colours in my rugs!!

We usually get our peak  Foliage season here in Vermont’s Northeast Kingdom in early October…so the colours are definately coming up.  So beautiful.

I  am busy working on Santas now, to get ready for my November show.  So I have little bodies and heads all over the place!!!  LOL  Now the trick is to get them put together with some delightful clothing!!!  Soft sculpture faces are fun…so different a look from the clay faces (like the witches)  ; )

Hope you are all enjoying the weather wherever you are…our hearts go out to those who were hurt by the bad weather all over the country.  We were not affected up here in Vermont…but the south and other parts of the state were really devastated.   We hope they all will get the help they need.

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Autumn Colours Coming On – Sunnie, Old Crow Farm”

  1. Yes, Alice!! Good to hear from you too, wool sister!!! ; ) I am finishing up the portrait of my father and am thinking about doing another Blog rug when things settle down!!! Either a “Mystery” rug or a ???? I have a few ideas!! LOL Happy Hooking! Sunnie ; )

  2. Sunnie, It’s no wonder I haven’t seen you in a while. I don’t know how you manage to hook so many pieces. I am now working on the pineapple rug and maybe for the next year. I just love the rug you are doing of your father. It is great !!! Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

