Snowing Again… Sunnie’s Seasons Banner Progress – Rug Hooking

I was so busy yesterday that I didn’t think I’d have any time for hooking!  But…yes!!!…I found some time last evening to move into Summer!  LOL  🙂 

Outside, here in Vermont, it is cold and snowy, with skies of blue-gray this morning. 

But it is Summer here on my Blog!!  Here we go…  (anyone up for backyard barbecue?)  LOL  🙂

Can you see my mistake here?  The brown I pulled out for the path is too close in value to the green I used for the lawn!!!!  

Also, I have put a green strip on the left side of the path that should be brown…the path does not fall in the correct place when coming out the door.  So today, I will correct this mistake!!  Maybe I will put a brown strip in the lawn…where the water didn’t reach it…!!!  LOL   (Hey, we live in Vermont and never water our lawn…Mother Nature does it for us!  and when we had a garden, we rarely had to water it either!) 🙂

HAppy Hooking…and may your leftover woolworms never tangle!!!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Snowing Again… Sunnie’s Seasons Banner Progress – Rug Hooking”

  1. Your Summer is looking real good. My you are a fast hooker even though you don’t have much time hooking this week.

    It’s warming up here. The poor animals don’t know what’s going on with this up and down temperature. It’s hard to get acclimatized. JB

    1. Julia…I am still sending good thoughts your way for the animals!! … and for you, of course!!! : ) (I should put you first!!) They need your tender loving care! I have made some changes on my Summer for tomorrow’s post…i like to wait until I have a lot of my hooking done before making changes. I learned that early in my hooking life. Sometimes what you think is not right at first looks really great when you get the backgound and motifs done around it!!!
      Happy Hooking! Hugs, Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

