Snowing, snowing…Sunnie’s Seasons Banner Progress – Rug Hooking

Hooray!  I was able to hook for 3 or 4 hours yesterday and so have completed the Summer block!  🙂

As you can see, I have adjusted colours for this block to make it look more “summery”!!!  LOL  After hooking the darker green leaves, I knew they did not give the effect I wanted…but left them in place to hold the motif until I had hooked the background around it.  Although with the camera flash, the green looks like it shows up OK…just looking at it in person shows it to be darker than I wanted.  So a lighter green herringbone wool gave me what I wanted!!!

Here we are so far!  I’m happy with everything now…so on to Spring!!!  (and then the little border…that will be thrilling, I am sure!)  LOL

Cold and Windy today…time for hooking!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “Snowing, snowing…Sunnie’s Seasons Banner Progress – Rug Hooking”

    1. Hi Sunny,I hope that health is good for you and hubby this winter.

      I still have one calf that is not eating well. She seems to have a lower immune system than the others. I’m still treating 4 of the calves and hopefully they soon will all be totally better. Winter is always a difficult period as the animals are inside with less than perfect air circulation and therefor more prone to diseases. Our barns are old except for the one where the cows are bedded. It’s not the best set up but we are too old to start anew.
      I’m dreaming of retiring soon and hooking…
      Hugs, JB

Leave a Reply

