Sunnie’s Seasons Banner/Spring block – Rug Hooking

Beautiful Sunshine today here in Vermont..!!!  And I’m glad we have snow!!!  🙂

I hope to have some time today to hook…I know I’ll have at least a short time to do some hooking…and I’m really having fun with this simple piece!  It does us good to hook something fun and simple from time to time…especially in the middle of cleaning, sorting and organizing!!!!  🙂  My studio is looking better and better so I am encouraged to keep on going until it is all finished.

I am changing some things on my Spring block…I have outlined the yellow  beak so it shows up better and will outline the feet  so that they don’t get lost in the tree branch!!   LOL

Here we go…

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Sunnie’s Seasons Banner/Spring block – Rug Hooking”

  1. I can almost hear that little robin sing. I love that muddled or mottled wool ( not sure of terminology here) that you used on the branch. Very effective.

    We’re having snow again this afternoon and it feels like winter. I can hear the wind blowing on the St John River in front of our house.

  2. Thank you, Julia!! I’m using a patterned wool for the branch along with leftover woolworms here and there!!! 🙂
    Brrr. It’s coold here too…we’re staying in except for forays to the barn for more wood for the stove and zipping outside to fill the bird feeders and get the mail! 😉
    Hugs, Sunnie ; )

Leave a Reply

