Sunnie’s “Leftover Woolworms” Rug with Penny Tongues – Rug Hooking

While I am finishing up my Seasons Banner, I am posting a few other things you might enjoy seeing.  I am always thinking up rug designs for using leftovers so this is the one I took to ATHA when I took the class “Adding penny rug tongues to a hooked rug” class with Carrie Martin.  I think I posted this earlier but didn’t show where I was using this piece.  We have a little wooden chest in our bathroom and this is what I wanted the mat for.  I put penny tongues only on one side as the other side is right by the shower curtain!!!

And the top of the mat… 

Happy Hooking, Everyone!  🙂   Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Sunnie’s “Leftover Woolworms” Rug with Penny Tongues – Rug Hooking”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I hope the sun is shining this morning at your place. It’s shining here but it has turned cold again.

    What a great little mat, and I love how you finished it off with penny tongues.
    When I make something that takes lots of time like a rug or quilt I always think of passing it on as a family heirloom to my kids or grandkids someday so I would have finished the other side too even though it’s near the shower curtains. Just saying… Hook on dear friend. JB

    1. Hi Julia…I think I have the material set aside to do more tongues that match!!! So I might get around to it someday!!!! You are right…we need to think farther than the ends of our noses!!!! LOL
      Hugs to you on a beautiful sunshiny day!!! Sunnie 😉

Leave a Reply

