Sunnie’s Hooked Chairpads with Leftovers – Rug Hooking

I am continuing to paint the dowel  and ends for my Seasons Banner as it needs several coats of paint!  I am sewing the hanging sleeve on the back today.  I like to use felt for my hanging sleeves to avoid having to turn in raw edges!  😉

My “finishing” project for yesterday was another of my Chatting Chickens” chairpads using the leftover woolworms!  I finished the background on the new one and it is shown with the earlier one I posted.  All I have to do now is steam the piece and redo a couple of wool strips…then to finish the edge and I have another project finished!!!!  Hooray!

It is very bad weather outside today here in Vermont’s Northeast Kingdom.  The ground is a sheet of ice, we are having freezing rain and I am thinkful for sand and salt (our little bags!!)  and also the road sanding done by the workers who keep our dirt road safer for us all Winter long! 

I need to change a couple of the strips in the aqua chicken’s head!!!!   The head looks a little odd to me!!!  LOL   Why would I worry about a couple of strips looking odd when all of the chickens look odd!!!  🙂

Happy Hooking, and I hope your weather is nicer than ours today and you have sunshine instead of gray skies!!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Sunnie’s Hooked Chairpads with Leftovers – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

