Sunnie’s Dark Bouquet rug Progress – Rug Hooking

I managed to do more background hooking last night…so it’s coming along!!!  🙂

I actually hooked the center background with some of the plum I was talking about earlier!  LOL  I thought it might be a little darker than the brown and have different highlights from the brown plaid.  Another experiment!!!

Here we go…

I see my picture is a little lopsided this morning…I’m in a hurry!!!!!  🙂   I’m doing some painting in the studio as well as the ongoing sorting and organizing plus the other work around the house that can’t be put off (!!) so it’s busy here in snowy Vermont today!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Sunnie’s Dark Bouquet rug Progress – Rug Hooking”

  1. Sunnie, you must have met the Ever-ready Bunny, lol… You are so busy hooking and painting and organizing. I like how your rug is turning out.

    The sun is shining here in Fredericton New Brunswick. Hugs, JB

Leave a Reply

