Dark Bouquet Rug Progress – Rug Hooking

We have a rather “drippy” day today here in the Kingdom (!!) with rain and/or melting of the snow we got yesterday!  Another day for working inside!  Hooray!!!  LOL

I hooked another flower yesterday…since the background is dark and the red is “dark-ish”, I might need to put a lighter line around the red flowers.  I won’t decide that until more background is done around both of them.  🙂

Here we go…

I am also thinking about the border and what I want to do with it…if anything other than a plain one.  Although this is a fun “do-over” rug and not a “masterpiece” (!!!)…LOL…I always like to do some experimenting and make the piece nice, if not striking!!  🙂 

Back to the Studio and work, work, work…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “Dark Bouquet Rug Progress – Rug Hooking”

  1. Hi Sunnie, We are having a snow storm here in Fredericton and the schools have cancelled classes because of slippery driving.
    I’m liking your Dark Bouquet more and more. I’m working on year end filing for the farm which is not what I would call having fun. I have tons of papers to sift through. Have a warm cosy day inside working to your heart’s delight. JB

    1. Hi Julia…I think the most tiring thing about going through my studio is going through paperwork and files to weed out the old stuff!!!!! I know what you mean!!! Gonna take a break and hook!! Hugs, Sunnie 😉

  2. I’m getting ready to hook for the afternoon too . I think the gold color with some of the leaves in it would make a nice border ? JMO.. Hope to see you soon !

Leave a Reply

