Primitive Rug/Past Year’s work – Rug Hooking

Sometimes I am asked about rugs that I have hooked in the past…and I know that those who have visited my Blog for years will remember this!  🙂

I posted this photo today  because this rug, called the “Bradley  Primitive” is a great pattern for those of you wanting to do larger, primitive designs.  It comes in two sizes from Harry Fraser Co. and I chose to do the smaller size. 

 I think if you will click on the Tag “Bradley Primitive Rug Progress”, below this post… you will see pictures of this rug.

I think it was one of my most enjoyable larger rugs…fun and easy to do!!!

I am  still gathering materials for my first Mystery Rug  (which is also going to be my rug for the “24 x 24” challenge on Rug Hooking Daily!!!  😉  The only thing I will say about the Mystery Rug is that I saw a picture and thought a small portion of it would be fun to do!!!!  LOL

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “Primitive Rug/Past Year’s work – Rug Hooking”

  1. Ah Sunnie, you have peeked my curiosity and I’m waiting to see your new creation. I didn’t take the challenge 24 x 24 as my life is getting too full at the moment. The Bradley Primitive rug looks like a fun rug to do.
    Have a great day. JB

Leave a Reply

