Mystery Rug 24 Progress – Day 1/ Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Here we go!!!  Another Mystery Rug “in progress”!   LOL 

 If you have followed my mystery rugs in the past, you know that I do not show the pattern or tell the title until the finish and the photos have sections blocked off. 

The photos also are taken at different angles and any “identifying motifs” (such as lettering or faces, etc.) are blocked until the later posts.  (Remember the “Can you Believe…One of Them is Wearing Dentures” rug!!!!   The faces, lettering and large lollypops were only shown at the finish.  LOL  )   🙂

As I said yesterday…this piece is also part of the “24 x 24” Challenge on Rug Hooking Daily.  I’ll have fun with this as it is a departure for me, both in subject matter and colour!!!  But, after all, it is a “challenge”!!!! 

Here we go…

I’m sure you all know what it is by now!!!!  LOL  🙂 

I hope you’ll enjoy this rug as it goes along!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Mystery Rug 24 Progress – Day 1/ Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

