Mystery Rug 24 Progress-Day2/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

I’m really enjoying this rug  so far and the colours I chose…interesting to work with!!!    (At least for me!!) LOL    😉 

When deciding to do this (instead of the rug I was going to do)  I immediately thought of the wool I had for the background…a plaid that is kinda “wishy-washy” (!!!) but I think will do what I want it to do on this piece!  I am trying to use only what I have in the studio for wool…not buying a lot of wool for this rug. 

I am also using leftover woolworms (why are you not surprised!!)  so there will be several strip widths used.  However, the largest strips will be in a #6 and I  am using #3, #4, #5 strips too.

Here is day 2…

Yes, Annette…  I know you are holding your head and shouting “No!  No!…not Sunnie doing a geometric!!!!  LOL  But it is only “slightly geometric”…kinda…  in parts…a little…maybe…!!!!  🙂  So you can rest easy!!!!  LOL     (Annette does wonderful geometrics and has heard me say that she’ll never catch ME doing one!!!)

Now with that hint…I know you will easily see what the rug will be!  LOL   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

