Mystery Rug 24 Progress-Day 6/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

I had quite a bit of time yesterday to hook…so I decided to do the more “boring” part of the rug…the background…!!!!  LOL 

I am not terribly fond of backgrounds (I know, I know…we have to have them!!!) :)…..but using the same wool does get a little tiring.  I don’t want to add any other wool into this background, except for the two other blues in the swirls…so I’m stuck!  But I did get a lot done and then I can go on the fun parts!!!!!

Here is day 6…

Oh yes…I know the pictures are confusing  !!!!!) but remember that I am taking them at different angles…so you are not sure which side of the rug is up and which side is down…or left and right for that matter!   Mystery Rugs are always confusing…especially at the start!  😉  But when I start giving you larger parts of the rug, you will have a better idea of the subject.  (Well, we can always hope!!!!)  LOL  The title of the piece begins with “M”.  Now with a hint like that…you’ll all know what it is right away!!!!!  (I wonder if I have figured it out yet..!!  )    Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Mystery Rug 24 Progress-Day 6/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. Julia,,I think you may be right..I can’t think of anything . Sunnie did mention dentures . Maybe it’s a mermaid with dentures. lol

  2. Julia and Nan…you made my morning!!!!
    I got to giggling after reading your comments!!!! I could just visualize a mermaid, beautiful except for a big smile showing dentures!!!!!!! LOL
    I wouldn’t put it past me to do something like that…however, I am being a bit more serious with this rug! I love the guess of the Mermaid…but, not quite there!!!! LOL
    Hugs to you both, Sunnie 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.