Mystery 24 Rug Progress-Day 8/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

This part is very enjoyable to do…working with the #3 and #4 cuts for these little lines!!!!  I thought it would drive me nutty ( a short distance, I know!!!!!)  LOL….but I like it..!  🙂

And the jewel colours of wool…a joy to work with!

Here is progress on Day 8…

Some sun, some clouds…another nice day in the Kingdom!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Mystery 24 Rug Progress-Day 8/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. Julia…I use what is called “linen burlap” from MCG textiles. It has the “feel ” that I like, is fine for both fine and wide cut (up to #8) and is not terribly expensive…like some of the other linens. It can be bought from MCG direct online in packages that are 36 x 36 (and at other stores too) .
    Some rug hookers do not like it at all…and some, like me, love it..!!!
    I learned to hook on burlap and like a “sturdy” backing!!!
    Happy Hooking! Sunnie 😉

Leave a Reply

