New Mystery Rug TYF-Day 7/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Aha…with this post, you begin to see the rug design emerge!!!!   🙂

This one is really fun…the background wool looks black, but , as I said before, it is a beautiful deep blue-green plaid.  I tried to show the wool in the “lightened up” picture earlier…but it doesn’t really do this wool justice!    I have to laugh when I think of my earlier design for this piece and how different this one is turning out.  But you know I love to “go with the flow” and head in an entirely different direction if I want to experiment!!!  LOL

I’ll tell you what my original design plan was when we come to the finish.

I think I am almost half finished with this rug…and I’m excited to finish it up!!!

On my Blog post on Rug Hooking Daily, I said that I am going to continue with this 24 x 24 inch format…and I already have 3 designs ready to put on backing when I finish this one!     They won’t all be “Mystery” rugs, but I will post my progress on  them on this Blog!!!!  I might try to do 24 rugs to really have fun with experimentation!!!  LOL  Hooray…we’ll see if I can do that and not drive myself nutty!!!  (a short journey, to be sure!)  lol  🙂

Here we go on Day 7…

Snowing again today here in the Kingdom!!!  Great hooking weather…and the woodstove is so warm and cozy!  Enjoy your day! 

And…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug TYF-Day 7/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

