New Mystery Rug TYF-Day 10/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Today’s post is one of those really exciting pictures!!!!  (NOT!)  LOL 🙂

As you know…some parts of our rug designs are rather “ho-hum” (!!!)  but they have to be done!!!!!  I had some time to hook yesterday and decided to finish a tree trunk and some background!  So if you love tree trunks and backgrounds…this post is for you!!!  LOL

Here is Day 10…

I love to be excited about a rug I am doing!  😉

 I guess I can say that every time I do a rug, I am having fun and enjoying the process…but some are just such fun that I can hardly wait to get to the hooking frame and continue with the design!!!  This is one of those…fun colours, fun design, thoughts of family,  totally different direction than I first planned and great using up leftovers!!!!  LOL 

May you have fun today…whatever you are doing!!!     Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug TYF-Day 10/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

