New Mystery Rug TYF-Day12/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

I’m zipping right along and, if I have a good bit of time to hook today, I’ll complete this 24 x 24 rug  tomorrow in 13 days…just like the “Majesty” rug!!!!!  🙂  (Remember that I am hooking along on the parts you can’t see as well as the ones I show you!!!!!)   Whew!!!!  LOL  🙂

I have two more 24 x 24 rugs drawn out to keep on going…to see if I can do ( 24) …24 x 24…rugs this year!!!  😉   At least it is a fun goal to shoot for!!!  🙂

I hope you will try one too…and I’d love to see a picture of your 24 x 24 rug!!!

Here is progress on Day 12…

Snowing a bit today…I must go out and fill the bird feeders again!!!!!   🙂  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

6 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug TYF-Day12/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. Love the leaves ~ such beautiful coloring! Somehow I missed the 24 rugs goal ~ that’s very ambitious! I’ll be happy if I finish 4 or 5 rugs that were started in the last couple of years!!!! You’re a hooking dynamo!!!!

  2. I see a arrow , a stoneage arrow? I am going to do some hooking today too. I have been working on the Pinapple rug all week..I’m getting there..

  3. Alice, I thought I’d give myself a challenge and try it!!!! LOL
    (of course, I have a lot more time to hook than others do!!)
    I thought that if I could do 12 rugs that were 24 x 48 in one year, I might be able to do 24 of the 24 x 24 rugs!!!!! 🙂 Will you come visit me in the “Happy Valley Home for the Aged and Goofy” if I end up there? LOL
    Hugs, Sunnie 😉

  4. Me too, Alice!!! Hope we meet before we both “go goofy” (although I think mine is a shorter trip than yours!!!!) LOL
    However, just to let you know… I’ll be in the room with the hooked sign of the funny girl with the big, toothy smile on the door!!!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

