Colour Experiment-Sunflower Singin’ the Blues!/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Well here we go on the experiment!!!  🙂  I love sunflowers and have hooked many of them over the last 7 years!  I love the yellows and golds in the petals…using up a lot of woolworms in the leaves and petals.

Sooooo,….I wondered if I could make an acceptable sunflower using only blues and grays!!!!  (Hmmmm!)

Here is my start…

I am playing with my Blue bag of leftovers!!!!  WE’ll see if I make a mess or do somthing fun with the blues and grays!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Colour Experiment-Sunflower Singin’ the Blues!/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. You are right, Julia! The clean-up and organizing has really been great!!! Especially finding the wools that I bought years ago and hadn’t really looked at much!!! I’m having a fun time!!! Hugs, Sunnie 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.