Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 5/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

I’m finished with the bottom part of the mat and moving up the left side!!!    🙂

 As you can see for yourself, I am not doing this mat in a fine cut, realistic manner, although it could be done that way.  

I am using mostly leftover woolworms of various sizes and simply doing this in the way I always do…starting with one colour and moving on to the next to see if it works!!!!  LOL

Here is progress on Day 5…

I’ve brightened the photo so you can see the different colours more easily.   I am getting more comfortable with my limited palette but still find myself reaching for other colours!!!!!    LOL

A touch of pink here, a little yellow there….but, no…another Blue or gray!!    But this is really great fun…and is teaching me a lot. 

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  ;)!!!!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 5/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

