Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 6/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

I have a little problem to deal with here today!  🙂  I had thought that a light gray center of my sunflower would be good.   However (unfortunately ) it can look like the background wool and either look like the background is showing through the center (!!!) or focus on the center as a “large light gray blob!!!”  LOL

So I am trying out a darker gray center with some bright “seeds” and I think I will be happy with that.  But…if it doesn’t work, I can always try something else!  That’s what experimentation is all about.  We can’t be afraid to try!!!!!  😉   (Especially with leftover woolworms!!!  What have we got to lose?)

Here is Day 6…

Still having a great time and enjoying the restrictions!  I can’t believe I have so many grays and blues in my stash!!!  Sorting out those little pieces and leftovers has been good for me in many ways.  The studio is getting more and more organized and easier to work in…and also easier to find things!  Hooray!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 6/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. Hello transplant from Washington! I am a transplant from Tunisia and my wife and I are now transplants from New Mexico to Vermont. We live in a very nice little town called Jeffersonville. You probably know about it. I recently started a blog to share my own artwork (I am a jewelry designer) and am only beginning to discover other artisans who write about their work. I am so glad I found your blog. Your work is beautiful. I will return!

Leave a Reply

