Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 7/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Well, here we go around the upper left side!  I am working on my center too and am still deciding on what to do for the sunflower center and seeds!!!!  It is a puzzle to figure out, especially when I have to be careful that the center doesn’t take over the piece, that the center doesn’t look like that background showing through  (my thought yesterday!) and that the seeds actually show up without being Too “in your face!!!”  LOL  🙂

But we like a challenge…right?  LOL

Here is my progress on Day 7…

Losing our snow and looking for Spring!! 

I am excited to start my next 24 x 24 rug…but I have 2 patterns that I want to do and am deciding what I do first…!  Another “Mystery” but I hope you will enjoy it.  I’m having fun already thinking about it.  And I can use more colours…Hooray!!!!  🙂  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 7/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. Good evening! We discovered you thanks to Ornament Studio, whom you met here on your Blog yesterday. You do beautiful work… like painting with fiber. It is one thing to envision a design and another altogether to translate it into the perfect choreography of wool and color to obtained the desired image, isn’t it? Quite an art. Glad to have found your colorful “work-in-progress” journal!

Leave a Reply

