March Mystery Rug-“A.G.A.”-Day 1/Sunnie/Rug Hooking

Here we go on the new Mystery Rug!!!  I am delighted to be able to use lots of colours again!!!!!  LOL  🙂 

Hints… The title is..”.A. G. A.”  and it was inspired by some things I love from the past.  Also, when the title popped into my head, I thought about something from a movie I enjoyed as a child!!!  🙂  Everything is clear now…yes?  LOL

It really is “painting with wool” as we choose our colours and blend them.  As I said before…my hooked pieces could be done in an even more “painterly” manner if I used 6 or 8 value swatches and used a #3 or very narrow cut.  One can get much more realism doing that.  But most of my work is not realistic…but is playful and whimsical..!!!  I have fun with it…and that is the most important part to me!!  😉  

 I gave you a peek yesterday at a little of the first day’s work…but here is the official – Mystery AGA – Day 1:

Now…you know what it is already…yes???  LOL    Cool, gray, wet and dripping outside today!!  Time to hook!!!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

