Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 12/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Not much time to hook and a busy day…so a late post..!!!!  🙂

I’ve finished another leaf…the last one…so here is Day 12:

Beautiful day here today…up in the 70’s!!!  It’s so nice to be outside!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   😉 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Sunflower Singin’ the Blues-Day 12/Colour/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

  1. That is so pretty. How much time do you spend in your creative mode each day? Do you adapt to different moods or do you impose a routine on yourself? Or does the routine perhaps appear naturally?

    1. Thank you, Silvio…! 🙂
      Because I am old (LOL!!) and have a husband who has many interests of his own (restoring a 1929 Chev right now), I have a Lot of time now for my creative pursuits! (especially during a Vermont winter!!) For over 50 years, it has just come naturally! 🙂
      I am one of those people who live each day with joy…so ,Yes, my work reflects my mood at the moment, but also I enjoy challenging myself to do something that I haven’t done before !
      Life is too short to spend time in the trivial or fussing about things of no importance!!! So…why not spend that “fussing” time creating something you enjoy…in a medium you enjoy?
      Cheers!!! Sunnie 😉

Leave a Reply

