March Mystery Rug AGA-Day 9/Finished!/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

Hooray…I waited to post today because I wanted to finish this one up…I was so close.  I had several hours to hook…so here is the 24 x 24 piece inspired by old frakturs and samplers!!   Called…”A Golden Afternoon”!

  I was thinking about the movie, “Alice in Wonderland” that I enjoyed when young…and one of the songs was  “All in a Golden Afternoon”!  🙂    (…little bread-and-butterflies kiss the tulips!!…etc.)  LOL

Fraktur and Sampler motifs are fun to do as you can be as wild with colour as you wish and, as whimsical with the motifs too.  so this is mine inspired by Frakturs from the past.  A lady taking her crow for a garden walk!  LOL

So…Here is Day 9…A Golden Afternoon…Finished.

I needed to work with warm colours after all that Blue!!!!  : )    I thought the lady was so funny with her feet going sideways and her body facing the front.   Also, I wouldn’t trust that crow…he has a very funny look!!!  🙂 

I’ll be working on another  24 x 24  mystery rug in a week or so!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “March Mystery Rug AGA-Day 9/Finished!/Sunnie – Rug Hooking”

Leave a Reply

