Snow Rug-Day 4/Sunnie – Rug Hooking

This is one fun rug to work on!!!!  🙂  I think I say the same thing about every rug I do!!!  But it is all such fun!!  LOL

We are talking about textures on the Rug Hooking Daily forum…and I am using a lot of plaids in this rug so that I can have changes in colour without having to use a lot of short strips!  Working with several plaids gives even more texture and colour to a piece…you would be surprised at how many plaids are in this snowman arm!!!!!  🙂   (I am hoping that the arm looks as “twiggy” to you as it does to me!!!  LOL)

Here is progress on Day 4…

By the way…the vest is also a wonderful plaid too!!!!   AND…there are plaids tucked into the snowman body, even though most of the body is a solid.

Snowing here in the Northeast Kingdom today…we had snow all day yesterday too.  Only an inch or two on the ground though.  Time to hook!!  LOL

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

