New Hooked Rug-Day 5/Sunnie – Magdalena-style

I decided to work on the lower right of the rug yesterday…and have hooked a rather cross-eyed cat!!!!!   LOL   The fun of rugs like these is that you can simply enjoy the experience…no need to “overthink”.    (I love resting my brain!!!!!) 🙂

 I will (as I always do!) sit back and look at the rug every day as it progresses and zip out a strip here and there if I don’t like the way it looks…but I don’t have to worry about careful shading or perfect motifs!!!!  🙂

I am not sure if the crow is happy to have the cat so close to him…(!!!)…perhaps I should have put more space between them!

Here is progress on Day 5…

Nice sunshine today…yesterday, we had sunshine and  frozen rain!  It looked like small pieces of glass were falling from the sky .  In a short time, the sun came out and it all melted!!  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  😉

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

Leave a Reply

