Civil War Bride Quilt/Cat block update/Sunnie-rug hooking break

I actually did a little on the “Cassie Cat block” last night…I am always surprised at the time it takes to cut, baste and applique the leaves!!!   You would think that they would go quickly as they are such a simple shape.   But either I am getting so old I don’t move any faster than a snail (!!!) or applique is a slooow process!!! 🙂

Because I can’t leave anything alone, I decided to make the “dirt”  or “ground” under the leaf stem a mouse!   Just looked at the shape I had cut out and thought it might make a nice mouse if I made it gray!!!!   LOL   I think I might have to adjust the tail or make the “C” in Cassie stand out a bit more so it doesn’t look like I have spelled  “SCassie”!!!   LOL

CassieblockCWBmouse

CWBcassieblockmoouseclose

 

SPECIAL NOTE… I kept looking at the block and just Had to change that mouse tail..!!!  So here is the adjusted block.  🙂

CATBLOCKcwbMOUSEADJUST

 

 

A quick post today…I need to go take a nap (!!!) as I became a great-grandmother for the 7th time yesterday  ( a darling baby girl)  and there is another great-grandchild on the way!   I must get more rest, being a great-grandmother takes such effort..!!!!!  LOL Hey, I am the mother of two grandmothers and a “senior citizen” so just thinking about that is tiring!!!!!   🙂

As for my sewing-hooking room progress…I saw a sign online this morning that said  “Welcome to my Loose Interpretation of CLEAN”.     Perhaps investing in such a sign would be the solution to my “mess” problem!!!!!   LOL      May all of your plans fall gently and happily into place today…and Enjoy!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Civil War Bride Quilt/Cat block update/Sunnie-rug hooking break”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I love your creativity and there’s nothing wrong with the mouse tail where it is. There is only something wrong with people who gets confused by it’s placement. My two cent worth, lol and thanks, all my plans have gently fallen into place today.
    I hope that I can handle the great grandmotherhood this September. It will be my first great grandchild. How quickly the grandkids grow into adulthood.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

