Civil War Bride Quilt/progress Joe/Sunnie-rug hooking break

Quick post today…

This is such a fun block to work on!   I am enjoying all the memories it brings back and just having fun grabbing fabrics and trying them out.   🙂

This really is a wonderful quilt to either use the patterns and make it like the original or the adjusted pattern…or to do your own thing along the way!

I also am smiling when I work on the block because I am watching old movies of “musicals”!!!   From the 1930’s to about the early 1960’s!    It was a standing joke between Joe and me…Joe didn’t like musicals at all…!!!   And I love them!  ( I always threatened to dress his children in costume and have them come running down the hill behind our house in rural Vermont singing selections from “The Sound of Music”!!)   LOL

Born in 1941, I grew up with musical movies and later, TV programs.    Our house was always filled with music of all kinds.   My Mom played the piano and sang in trios and quartets as well as in the church choir…so people were singing all the time at our house.   Mom even sang while outside hanging up the wash…and the neighbors always said they enjoyed hearing her so much.   It brightened up their days!  🙂

Here is the progress on Joe’s block for today:

CWBrideJoemorework

Hope all of your creative projects are going well…!  Enjoy,  Sunnie  🙂

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “Civil War Bride Quilt/progress Joe/Sunnie-rug hooking break”

  1. I’m so glad that you are having fun making these blocks. Joe’s block looks just beautiful. I think that he would approve. Keep up the good work.

    I love musicals too. I think that they are great.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

