2014 New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 4

We’ve sure been lucky in our weather out here!   While Vermont has been in the “deep freeze”, snowy and cold, here in Oregon we have had temps in the 40’s and 50’s.   Weather more like some cool autumn days!  🙂

I had some time to hook while watching the “Secrets of Highclere Castle”  (I’d seen it before) right before Downton Abbey.   I wanted to just relax and enjoy the start of Season 4 of Downton. 

As I work on this piece, the flowers seem very appropriate…but I wonder about adding the white.   And what about some darkness…and some light?   Decisions, decisions!!!!   And, of course, I can change my mind on some of the motifs as I hook…!!!   As I’ve said many times before…I love to be surprised when the rug is finally finished…!!!!!  LOL

Here’s Day 4 progress…

Happy Hooking!!  Sunnie  🙂

Mystery2014M

Mystery 2014K

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “2014 New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 4”

  1. You are a pro at mystery rugs. A wild guess, it’s a royal person with a fur on the garment. Royal colors…

    It’s raining today and it’s suppose to freeze. Nice weather to hibernate.
    Have a good day.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

