2014-February New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 1

I know I said “February”!!!   But I couldn’t wait to get started..!!!   LOL

I decided to start with the prettiest, most detailed part of the rug (!!) so that you will know right away what it is!!!!! 🙂

Also, since new rug hookers ask me questions (any rug hooker who actually Knows anything about me never asks me questions!!!!)   I thought I would answer some of those most frequently asked.   ( One of the most often asked  is “how in the world can you think up stuff that is so absolutely goofy?”…but we won’t deal with that here!!!!!)  🙂

1.   Dear Miz. S….how do you hook a rug? (“unsure” in Toasty New England)    Dear “unsure”…I start and when I come to the finish, I stop!

2.   Dear Miz S…how do you decide on a design?  (“stumped in Swahoming”)    Dear “Stumped”…when something pops into my head and all my rational senses say “Don’t do it, Don’t do it”…I do it.  🙂

Enough Twaddle…Here is my progress on Day 1…

FebMystery1If that doesn’t have you shouting…”What a Masterpiece!!”…I don’t know what will.   LOL   I wish I could take credit for the beauty of the wool and say it is my expert dying that brings out pleasing shadings…but it is 2 pieces of mill-dyed wool and both are plaids!!!!!!!   Happy Hooking!   and I am sure you know already exactly what I am doing!!!  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

5 thoughts on “2014-February New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 1”

  1. Anxious to follow along again. It’s fun as I’m mostly a lone hooker here. Have a friend who does penny rugs though and she gives lots of support.

  2. I was just going to say what gorgeous wool that plaid was and then I saw your comment about the wool.

    Oh yes Sunnie, I know what it is but I won’t tell for fear of spoiling it for everyone else, hahaha.

    Hugs,
    JB

  3. Hi again Sunnie, of course I don’t know, I was just being sarcastic because I had no idea. lol.
    Thanks for your comment on my blog about my Childhood Memories rug. I appreciate your affirmation.
    Happy hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

