2014-Feb New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 8

Almost to the finish…the “unveiling” will be on Thursday!!!!!!!   LOL     Hooray!!

As you all know now, it is a Summer rug, and is at the beach!   I decided to put a couple of “signs” that we see on beachfront businesses on the side and, of course, we “love” the beach!   (the heart)  🙂     I DO hope that people will not be knocking on my apartment door wanting to buy either Ice or Fish…but we all have to take chances in life!!   LOL

Now I want to warn you that my alter-ego is showing more skin on this one than on the Spring rug!!!   I hope you will not be jealous…after all, great beauty cannot be denied!   Also, after these two rugs, I know that my future is in designing high fashion clothing for elderly women like myself..!   (I may even become so well known for Haute Couture (!) that I can sponsor “Masterpiece Theatre”!!!)

When you are next watching “Downton Abbey”, put my designs in place of those others you see striding around the grounds in the sponsor ads…and I’m certain you will see that mine are far superior!   🙂

Well, enough talk about my charms and talents!!!!!   LOL

Here is progress on Day 8…

Happy Hooking!  🙂

FebMysMON

FebMysMON2 (2)

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “2014-Feb New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 8”

  1. Thought that maybe you had on one of those “Hotcuture bathing suit but I went for the grass skirt instead. Yes, I would call that bathing suit, very hot couture. I can’t wait for the unveiling, hahaha.

    I couldn’t help but see the theme “The MistyLook Theme
    Happy hooking.

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

