2014-Feb New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 9

Hooray!!!   Almost finished…unveiling tomorrow!  🙂

I gave you the hint of…S. H. A. B. B. title, and said that I made a decision when designing this one to do something to make it easier!   That was to simply flip my first pattern for “Spring”, copy some of the original pattern and then redesign it for my Summer Season!   It instantly gave me a base design to tweak!!!!   LOL    Since you already know it is Summer…and it is on the Beach, I had thought about putting my “portrait” (hah) in a bathing suit.  ( However, since I might have a chance to be a centerfold in “The Old Guys Playboyz Magazine”  …(in the future!)    I decided to be a little more discreet and save all that loveliness for later)  LOL

So… what do fashionable elderly women wear for Beach attire?   Why, they wear Sunsuits, of course!!!!!   Think about it…!   Beaches full of old ladies looking like 3 year old girls!!!!   What a delight..!!   🙂

The right side of the rug (shown today) was the last part to do and I was undecided until the piece was almost finished.  But I thought that having part of a beachfront Snack booth would be a good addition instead of just squiggles, stripes or other decoration…and I didn’t want it to be too “fancy”!!   So it was a surprise for me too!!!   LOL

I try to experiment and to learn something (!!) on these funny things so this time, I wanted the Snack booth to look like it was just slightly in front of  my figure,  wanted the item I am holding to look a bit closer to the viewer than my figure and the sea look farther back in the distance!     However, I still wanted the figure to be the focus!

For Spring…the figure was everything!!

Mystery2014Final300Nothing else to add any more motifs except the name and my apartment number!

When the finished Summer is shown tomorrow…we will see if I achieved at least a couple of my goals!!! 

Here is progress on Day 9…

Happy Hooking!  🙂

FebMysTuesBB

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “2014-Feb New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24 x 24-Day 9”

Leave a Reply

