2014-Feb New Mystery rug-FINISHED/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″/Day 10

Hooray!!!   Summer rug Finished!!!   🙂

I was surprised, when looking at the Spring rug and Summer rug together how different the two figures look!   It is a good lesson showing why several people can hook the same pattern and, if they do not see the other rugs, have those patterns come out differently..!   I think my Summer self looks more sturdy with a more assertive personality…and my Spring self looks more tender with smaller “bones”!!!   LOL   Now I didn’t start out to do that…but that is what it looks like to me!!  🙂   (also, in Summer, I look like I have only 2 teeth!!!   That always made me laugh while I was hooking the piece!)   LOL

Now the hint was…S. H. A. B. B………and, of course, that is “Sunnie Holding A Beach Ball..!   You knew it all the time!!   And I did try to make the beach ball look rounded coming towards the viewer!   LOL

This rug was great fun!… I might even add some “bling” to the top of the sunglasses, like beads or pearls after the final steaming is done.   And now, when you are looking at a beach scene, try to put one of my wonderful “Old Lady Sunsuits” on all the women and see how much more beautiful the beach will be!!!!!   LOL  🙂

Here we go….Mystery Rug-February…Apartment sign…SUMMER

febmysteryfinish500And here, again, is Spring…Mystery2014Final300You can see that by flipping the design  and adjusting the figure…I can get a very different look using the same base pattern.   However, there are added motifs in the Summer one and that gives a very different look…at least to me!!!   I hope you have enjoyed the adventure with me…and I am working on designs for Autumn and Winter too!   Stay tuned for another Apartment sign adventure!!!   LOL  🙂

I have some other rug designs I want to do also…so after some time to get things ready, I’ll be posting again in a few days!!!   Hope you are staying warm…Happy Hooking!!!   Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

10 thoughts on “2014-Feb New Mystery rug-FINISHED/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″/Day 10”

  1. What a great sign Sunnie, I love those pantaloons. I wonder what Joe would have said, I’m sure he would have a good laugh. It almost looked like a grass skirt from the little I could see.

    You’re hoot.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Thank you, ladies!!! 🙂
    As you can see, I really had fun doing this and the childish outfit made me laugh!!!! I would never wear something like this at my ripe old age of 72…I am goofy…but not THAT goofy!!! LOL And the funny legs and 2 front teeth made me laugh too! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  3. I think your apartment rugs are so unique and whimsical. I await anxiously to see the unveiling of each rug. I am one year older than you and I love CRAZY and OFF THE WALL at this stage of my life.

Leave a Reply

