2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 1

When the idea for this Autumn season Apartment sign rug popped into my mind yesterday, I couldn’t wait to start it!!!   LOL   You’ll be surprised…after the Spring and Summer designs…I am sure!!!!!   🙂

I was sketching out different ideas when this one, entirely different from my earlier sketches,  made me shout “Yes!!!” and run for the wool room!!   LOL     Since we only have Autumn and Winter left…I thought I’d give the Season as it would be obvious anyway from the colours I will use!!!

So here we go again…much earlier than I thought but I wanted to test my idea!!!   (I should be cleaning house today…but maybe later on!!!)  🙂

AUTUMN progress on Day 1…

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Autumn1fri

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 1”

  1. Oooolala… I love the colors. I’m getting excited… That’s a nice close-up shot, but it doesn’t tell me anything…let me guess, you’re head over heels in fallen leaves? There must be a rake in there somewhere. Maybe you’re holding a leaf by the stem in your mouth, lol…perhaps a little pumpkin near by.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

