2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 2

Well…here we are on Day 2 and I am having a great time hooking!   This is what it looks like outside:

SNOWFebOur area is having a rare snowstorm…and here in Oregon, they are not really equipped to do a lot of snow removal as this doesn’t happen often!  Our apartment roads are not plowed, our sidewalks are not cleared and, with the freezing rain predicted, clearing the snow might make it worse as walking and driving on ice is not the best..!   Now in Vermont, this would be just a little, very pleasant snow…and our rural dirt road would have been plowed and sanded early in the morning!!!   LOL   I’m actually enjoying this snow, staying home and hooking!  🙂

I am loving the Autumn colours I am using in this rug and I think you will be surprised at the finish.   I’m using a lot of plaids and digging out some of the wools I’ve never used before from my stash.

So here is progress on Day 2…

Happy Hooking…stay warm (or cool!) and enjoy the day!!!   Sunnie  🙂

Autumn2fri

AUTUMNSat1The teal is a wonderful delicate plaid…I love it..!

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 2”

  1. I always think it is amazing that anyone (including me!!!!!) can guess anything from these first pictures!!! LOL It might be an elephant standing on a stump holding an Autumn leaf in his mouth for all these first pictures show!!!! 🙂
    Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

