2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 3

This one is great fun too…and I am doing some “interesting” (at least to me!!!!) things!   LOL  

Of course, since this is Autumn, you know there will be leaves…right?   So I am going to have “kinda real” leaves and also some stylized “leaf thingys” in a border!!!!   LOL

Right now, I am having a great time in my wool room pulling out autumn coloured wools and trying them out.   There will be a lot of plaids in this one…you know I love plaids!!!  🙂   I think you will be surprised at where I am using the plaids!   (I’m surprised..!!) 

Outside, it is ice on top of snow, church is cancelled…so I have a wonderful excuse to stay in and play with the wools today!   I think I’ll work on some parts of the rug that you can’t see yet…as well as the parts you can!!!  

Here we go with progress on Day 3…

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AutumnMysSun

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 3”

Leave a Reply

