2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 4

Yayy…I am zipping right along with this one and laughing at it too!!!!   Hope you will enjoy it when it is finished!!!   I can’t believe I am doing these now…I had planned to do one every few months…but it looks like I’ll have them all finished in just a couple of months!!!!   LOL   That’s what happens when you get the “Bug”!!!   🙂

Working on a couple of different areas of the rug this weekend while stuck inside the apartment because of snow, freezing rain, ice, slush, etc. and warnings not to go out unless absolutely necessary!!!!!    So I had an excuse…and the housework is still waiting.   (I wanted to be sure it was the right time and conditions to do the vacuuming, dusting, sorting, etc.)   LOL

.I promise you that the orange part IS NOT another bloomer sunsuit (!!!) however, I will tell you later on the first two ideas I had for this piece before everything went “gunneybag” and I changed my mind completely!!!   🙂  That’s what happens when you are open to surprises!!!!

Here is Progress on Day 4…

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AutumnMysMON

AutumnMysMON2

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 4”

  1. Well, ladies…there IS a pumpkin in there somewhere (can’t have Autumn without a pumpkin or two!!) And there is some black wool in there, well, yes,…and that border is black…but well there IS some purple and lots more plaids and….well…LOL 🙂
    I am always soooo helpful in my “hints”..!!!! LOL
    Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

