2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 5

Hooray!!!   I feel like I am really going fast on this one!!!   I’m giving you more pictures of different areas of the rug today…you can see the different plaids a bit better as I have lightened the photos just a bit.   I Love plaids!!!!  🙂

I am really enjoying this one too…the colours remind me of the beautiful Vermont Autumns – my favourite Season in Vermont – and I always enjoy working with plaids.   You never know, when using them for the first time, how they will look when hooked!!!!   Also, the herringbones and other textured wools hook up nicely too.   The purple I am using is an old skirt…(not a plaid) so I am using up some older wools I’ve had for ages!!!!  LOL

Well, enough talk..   Here is Progress on Day 5:AutumnTues4Happy Hooking…hope you enjoy the plaids!!!!   Sunnie  🙂

Autumn MysTues

AutumnTues2

AutumnTues3

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 5”

  1. Fall and Halloween kind of go together. Could there be a Sunnie witch in there by any chance. Say a black pointy hat and a purple witch dress?

    You are having way too much fun with this mystery rug, but that’s OK, we love you just the same.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

