2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug-FINISHED/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 9

Hooray…Autumn apartment sign is Finished..!!!!   🙂

The three together:

Aut300sq

febmysteryfinish300

 

Spring300sq

As I said, I had very different designs in mind for this piece…but I happened to walk by my “Denture Rug” (!!!) hanging on my Living room wall…and decided then and there that this would be a medieval sign!   (You know how I love doing medieval designs! ) 

DenturemedievalI wanted to do something “velvety” and more formal (just having come off of the wildly goofy Summer piece!!!)   LOL    So, of course, I HAD to do it…and then, after reading the following…I wanted you to know how I really look at home when I am doing my rug hooking!   LOL

ADVICEsewSo…this is what I look like when “relaxing” at home…and getting ready to hook rugs, of course!!!!  🙂  You will note the “pumpkin hat” that can have the Jack-o-Lantern face put on for Halloween!   Also, there are at least 12 plaids in this rug!

AUTUMN rug-Finished on Day 9…..Happy Hooking!     Hope you enjoy this one!   I had such fun!

AUTppp

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

8 thoughts on “2014-New AUTUMN Mystery rug-FINISHED/Sunnie/rug hooking/24″-Day 9”

  1. Well Sunnie, you are the queen of your castle and I love your versatile crown. The colors are gorgous. Thanks for all the fun. Only you can tease us like that.
    I think that Joe would approve of this rug too.

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

