2014-New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wools-Day 1

Happy Friday, Everyone!!!

I am starting a new rug today and although it won’t be a “mystery” like some of the others (where I just show little pieces of the rug), I will just show my progress and not the whole rug until the finish! 

I decided that I have so many leftover woolworms that it is time to use some of them up!!!   LOL   Otherwise, I will be fighting my way out of great stacks and piles of little wool strips!!!  🙂     So this rug will be using up as many of the leftovers as I can…and also, the linen is a piece that is leftover as well…and I either had to chop it up and do small things (I usually don’t do small things!!!   LOL) or adapt several of my designs from long ago to this piece.   So…away I go and, if you want to follow along, I’ll be happy to have your company.  🙂

NEWrug1I may not post every day as I am drawing out some ideas for a friend and may hook a rug for her…but I will post quite often!   I am happy to confine myself mostly to leftovers in this piece and will be happier when my little storage bins are not as full.   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wools-Day 1”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I’m glad that youare pacing yourself with rug hooking without putting some pressure on yourself. It’s good to have something to do to pass the time and I’m glad that you are sharing what you do. It keeps us connected and that is important. You’ll have lots of time to hook the other appartmant signs.

    I know the feeling of having too much wool worms can feel like a burden instead of a blessing. lol…
    Enjoy this new challenge of using wool worms from your stash.
    Happy hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

