2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/Misc. wools-Day 2

For some reason, I have a lot (and I Do mean a LOT..!!!) of leftover red strips!!!   So…away we go with red.   LOL   that’s OK because I like working with reds and many of the different red wools blend, especially if they are plaids!

Now this is not going to be a “highly planned”, magnificent piece of Art..!   However, doing the “flying by the seat of the pants” hooking certainly should be fun!!   Either that…or I will be screeching into March, talking to myself and saying one of my husband’s favourite lines…”This is another fine mess you’ve gotten me into!!!!”   LOL    (we loved old Laurel and Hardy films!)

Here we go with Progress on Day 2..

NEWrug2Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

 

 

.

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

Leave a Reply

